Summer Days

Wow, into August already.  Had a great day yesterday enjoying the long weekend and the fantastic weather.

I was encouraged to meet with the new SIM regional director for Ontario last Friday and get some new perspective on raising support and building a team of people around me as I continue to move forward into full-time overseas ministry.  God is so gracious in bringing me the support and encouragement I need when I need it.  While I will not likely get to Africa in 2009 as I had originally planned, God is continuing to lead me in that direction and I trust it will happen in His timing.  I appreciate all of your prayers and support along this journey.

Leave a comment

Filed under August 2009

Leave a Reply

