Mid Summer

Wow!  I can’t believe it’s the middle of the Summer already.  The time is going by so quickly.  I guess you’ve also noticed that I’ve been very delinquent in posting lately, but I’m determined to get myself back on track now.

So far the summer is going well for me, too quickly, but well.  I have not had much opportunity for vacation as I had used all of my allotted days by the end of March with my trip to Africa and some training with SIM.  I’ve been working and covering vacations for others and enjoying my evenings and weekends of cooler summer weather.  I have managed to take a day off as a flex day now and then to make a longer weekend which helps.  I hope you all are having a good summer as well.

I was really blessed with our summer prayer meeting last night and am looking forward to next week.  We were a small group but it is so refreshing to spend that time together and with God.  Any of you Hughsonites out there are strongly encouraged to join us next week.

Hope to see you there, Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under 9184013, July 2009

Leave a Reply

