Summer Days

Well, we’re solidly into summer now and have been enjoying some hot sunny days.   Hard to believe how quickly the time is passing. 

Despite the events that others have so generously held for me and the attempts at raising awareness and support (particularly financial) support for my missionary work overseas, things have been slow going.  I was reminded this week by some experienced believers that this is not a surprise to God.  He is so faithful and if He has called me, He has a plan for making bringing it to be in His perfect timing.  It is just my impatience and discouragement that gets to me at times.

I so appreciate the prayers of those around me as I continue to move forward from here.  I am also looking for opportunities to share in small groups, in churches, and various settings so if anyone has any contacts that might help, please let me know.  Thanks.

Leave a comment

Filed under June 2009

Leave a Reply

