Busy and Yet Not Busy Enough

Hello All:  I can hardly believe that we’re into the final week of May!  Where has the time gone.  In so many ways it feels like things have been busy.

I have been realizing, though, that I haven’t been overly productive in several key areas.  My goal this next week and into the rest of the summer is to not be ineffectively busy but to get my act together and be busy for the right reasons.   I need to be not just running in circles but actually aiming to get somewhere.  Otherwise, I know that in a short time the summer will be over and nothing will be any different.

While my original plans to head to Africa in Sept have changed (hoping for end of the year, maybe the beginning of the new year) if I don’t get going on connecting with people and raising support I’m never going to meet my goal and won’t get back to Africa in good timing.  I would appreciate your prayers and support as I move forward from here.  Thanks, Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under May 2009

Leave a Reply

