Networking

Hello Again:  This week has been a real blessing for me as I’ve been working to reconnect with some old friends.  It’s been so great to see faces (mostly in facebook pics) from other times in my life and to hear about how everyone is doing.  It was a lot of fun to have breakfast yesterday with someone I’ve been out of contact with for several years and for us to be able to take some time to catch up on each other’s lives.  

While I am hopeful that God will use some of these re-connections to allow me to redevelop relationships that may lead to increased prayer or financial support, admittedly right now I am just enjoying the journey.  What an awesome privilege to life in an age where we can re-establish those relationships so readily.  God has been  so faithful to me in this season already and I’m excited to see what He has in store for the days ahead.

Until next time, Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under April 2009

Leave a Reply

