Early preparation

It is a very interesting thing to be preparing to head overseas.  Even though my expected departure date is still about a year away, I already find myself thinking about future events, purchases and decisions in terms of these long-term plans.  For instance, do I really need to purchase the largest container of laundry soap?  How long will this last me?  Will I have any leftover when I am packing to leave and what will I do with it then?  Seemingly laundry soap is not that big an investment, but when suddenly much of my life and decisions seem to have consequences that may dovetail with my long-term plans, it keeps me on my toes.  It’s a funny thing to begin grappling with and planning for.  I’m sure there’s much more of this to come as the time goes by.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

